adhoc Buchhandlung Wil
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.

The Leviathan von Andrews, Rosie

The instant Sunday Times bestseller
Fr. 24.90
bis 10% Rabatt mit Kundenkonto & Kundenkarte
ISBN: 978-1-5266-3734-5
Herstellernummer: 36573689
Verfügbarkeit: Abhol-/Versandbereit in 24 Stunden (Bestellschluss 13 Uhr)
+ -
Sie erhalten 24 Bonus-Punkte pro Exemplar. (mit Kundenkonto)
Unsere Bestellmengen-Rabatte:
Menge
10+
20+
50+
Preis
Fr. 22.40
Fr. 21.80
Fr. 21.15

'Outstanding... a seething, haunting delight' Beth Underdown, award-winning author of THE WITCHFINDER'S SISTER 'Darkly compelling and dripping with atmosphere... bewitching' Stacey Halls, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE FAMILIARS A beguiling tale of superstition, myth and murder, perfect for fans of The Binding, The Essex Serpent and Once Upon a River. SHE IS AWAKE... Norfolk, 1643. With civil war tearing England apart, reluctant soldier Thomas Treadwater is summoned home by his sister, who accuses a new servant of improper conduct with their widowed father. By the time Thomas returns home, his father is insensible, felled by a stroke, and their new servant is in prison, facing charges of witchcraft. Thomas prides himself on being a rational, modern man, but as he unravels the mystery of what has happened, he uncovers not a tale of superstition but something dark and ancient, linked to a shipwreck years before. Something has awoken, and now it will not rest. Richly researched, incredibly atmospheric, and deliciously unsettling, The Leviathan is set in England during a time of political and religious turbulence. It is a tale of family and loyalty, superstition and sacrifice, but most of all it is a spellbinding mystery and a story of impossible things. 'Thoroughly gripping and utterly absorbing' Jennifer Saint, author of ARIADNE 'skilfully blends historical detail, myth, faith and the fantastic into a dark and compelling story of huge imagination' Anita Frank, author of THE LOST ONES

Autor Andrews, Rosie
Verlag Bloomsbury
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2022
Seitenangabe 320 S.
Meldetext Abhol-/Versandbereit in 24 Stunden (Bestellschluss 13 Uhr)
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H23.4 cm x B15.3 cm x D2.5 cm 488 g
Coverlag Raven Books (Imprint/Brand)
Schreiben Sie Ihre eigene Bewertung
  • Nur registrierte Benutzer können Rezensionen verfassen
*
*
  • Schlecht
  • Sehr gut
*
*
*
*

'Outstanding... a seething, haunting delight' Beth Underdown, award-winning author of THE WITCHFINDER'S SISTER 'Darkly compelling and dripping with atmosphere... bewitching' Stacey Halls, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE FAMILIARS A beguiling tale of superstition, myth and murder, perfect for fans of The Binding, The Essex Serpent and Once Upon a River. SHE IS AWAKE... Norfolk, 1643. With civil war tearing England apart, reluctant soldier Thomas Treadwater is summoned home by his sister, who accuses a new servant of improper conduct with their widowed father. By the time Thomas returns home, his father is insensible, felled by a stroke, and their new servant is in prison, facing charges of witchcraft. Thomas prides himself on being a rational, modern man, but as he unravels the mystery of what has happened, he uncovers not a tale of superstition but something dark and ancient, linked to a shipwreck years before. Something has awoken, and now it will not rest. Richly researched, incredibly atmospheric, and deliciously unsettling, The Leviathan is set in England during a time of political and religious turbulence. It is a tale of family and loyalty, superstition and sacrifice, but most of all it is a spellbinding mystery and a story of impossible things. 'Thoroughly gripping and utterly absorbing' Jennifer Saint, author of ARIADNE 'skilfully blends historical detail, myth, faith and the fantastic into a dark and compelling story of huge imagination' Anita Frank, author of THE LOST ONES

Über den Autor Andrews, Rosie

Rosie Andrews was born and grew up in Liverpool, the third of twelve children. She studied history at Cambridge before becoming an English teacher. She lives in Hertfordshire with her husband and daughter.

Weitere Titel von Andrews, Rosie

X
Herzlich willkommen bei der adhoc Buchhandlung / myBooks.ch