adhoc Buchhandlung Wil
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.

Island Reich (eBook) von Grimwood, Jack

The atmospheric WWII thriller perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robert Harris
Fr. 9.00
bis 10% Rabatt mit Kundenkonto & Kundenkarte
ISBN: 978-1-4059-3671-2
Rückgabe: Keine Rückgabe möglich
Verfügbarkeit: Abhol-/Versandbereit in 24 Stunden (Bestellschluss 13 Uhr)
+ -
Sie erhalten 9 Bonus-Punkte pro Exemplar. (mit Kundenkonto)

The rich, atmospheric WWII thriller from the award-winning author of Moskvaand Nightfall Berlin, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's BLACKOUT

'Intricately plotted, rip-roaring World War Two adventure - proper heroes, proper villains, royal intrigue and grounded in real history'IAN RANKIN
_________

July, 1940. The Nazis launch their invasion of Britain - starting with the Channel Islands . . .

And soldier turned safecracker Bill O'Hagan gets an offer: hang for his crimes, or serve his country.

The mission - land on occupied Alderney, impersonate a local, steal the invasion plans, escape. He almost believes they're not lying to him.

In Portugal, the former King, Edward, Duke of Windsor, receives an altogether different proposal from Germany: ease the invasion and he'll get his throne back. But Edward will not readily betray his country . . .

An embittered former king. An unreformed thief.
And a secret upon which the fates of nations lie . . .
_________

'Fact and fiction merge in a rip-roaring yarn that is totally credible. Excellent' SUN

'Triumphant . . . The synthesis of real and fictitious characters is handled with panache by the talented Grimwood' FINANCIAL TIMES

'Top notch . . . the suspense never wavers' CRIMETIME

'Grimwood matches Robert Harris, Joseph Kanon, Ken Follett and John le Carré thrill for thrill in this breath-taking WWII story of atmospheric suspense, daring espionage and political intrigue' GLASGOW LIFE

'Highly entertaining . . . There are complications, twists and turns of plot in abundance. Every bit as credible or satisfying as James Bond' SCOTSMAN

AutorGrimwood, Jack
VerlagPenguin Books Ltd
EinbandAdobe Digital Editions
Erscheinungsjahr2021
Seitenangabe544 S.
MeldetextAbhol-/Versandbereit in 24 Stunden (Bestellschluss 13 Uhr)
AusgabekennzeichenEnglisch
PlattformEPUB
ReihePenguin
Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf Ihre persönliche Bewertung zu diesem Produkt
  • Nur registrierte Benutzer können Rezensionen verfassen
*
*
  • Schlecht
  • Sehr gut
*
*
*
*

Über den Autor Grimwood, Jack

Jack Grimwood

Weitere Titel von Grimwood, Jack

Alle Bände der Reihe "Penguin"